President, Kimberly Gordon
Vice President, Dave Schaefer
Secretary/Treasurer, Nealy Hamson

Board of Directors

Lee Lewis, Blaze Orange

Bob Watson, Blaze Orange

Robert Rahlfs, Christ Our Savior

Andre Voges, Christ Our Savior

Stu Davis, Eagle Eye Shooters

Dewain Wellen, Fox Fire

Aaron White, Fox Fire

Justin Quartana, Galatia-Thompsonville Trapcats

Joe Williams, Galatia-Thomsonville Trapcats

Judy Feig, Marissa Meteors

Todd Dietrich, Marissa Meteors

Jason Reese, Mascoutah Trap Tribe

Rich Fuess, Mascoutah Trap Tribe

Rebecca Zumwalt, Mulberry Grove

Matt Rainey, Mulberry Grove

Randy Lischer, Okawville Clay Crushers

Gary Funk, Okawville Clay Crushers

Chuck McElvain, Pinckneyville

Elizabeth Cheek, Pinckneyville

Bill Opel, Red Bud

David Key, Red Bud

Doc Lynch, Rend Lake College

Jordan Hammersley, Southeastern Illinois College

Kent Smith, Southern Ill Sportman

Butch Simpson, Sparta Bird Dawgs

Clint Peck, Sparta Bird Dawgs

Wendell Taylor, Steeleville Warriors

TJ Leaher, Steeleville Warriors

Ron Coleman, Trico Trap Team

Steve Reiman, Trico Trap Team

Dave Schaefer, Waltonville Trap Team

Kimberly Gordon, Waltonville Trap Team

Steve Dinkelman, Waterloo Lead Heads

Benefits of Membership

  • All registered competitions meet Amateur Trapshooting Association guidelines for 5th-12th graders and Junior Gold
  • Highly organized registered monthly trap shooting competitions in Fall/Spring divided equally between Rend Lake and World Shooting Complexes (Ina & Sparta, IL)
  • Trophies/medals distributed to three places in four divisions and classes for teams and individuals
  • Pre-squadding available with consideration given to flight time requests
  • Flight time notification at least 24 hours before each competition
  • 25-50-75-100 straight patches embroidered with the SIYSSA logo awarded at each competition
  • Annual Invitational
  • Annual awards banquet to honor top shooters
  • New members* may join SIYSSA for $75 their 1st year no matter the size of the team
  • Non-members may participate in SIYSSA competitions for $3**/shooter/competition up to one year with hopes they become a member the following year

*New members are only accepted at the annual SIYSSA meeting in August (Regular annual membership per team is $150 for teams with less than 25 shooters and $300 for teams with over 25 shooters.)

**Fees set by the shooting complex also apply (typically $30-35/shooter for 100 targets)